Gadgets have, unsurprisingly, played a big part over the year, across all facets of life, from work, to rest, and play, and as the year draws to a close I wanted to highlight the gadgets and gear that have earned their place in my office, backpack, or pocket. Since I don’t want this review dominated by Apple gadgets, let’s just assume that my iPhone, iPad Pro, MacBook Pro, and AirPods Pro were with me within arm’s reach pretty much all the time. This is the other stuff! And some of this stuff you may have seen before, and some you may not. Must read: How to securely erase hard drives (HDDs) and solid state drives (SSDs) A total workhorse of a power bank.  Read more. This has been in continuous use for months now without any issues whatsoever. Read more. Read more. I’ve put a lot of kilometers on mine and not only found it to be so much fun, but it’s taken my photography and videography to a new level. Read more. Read more. Perfect for lining up that shot just right!